Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
NITC Logo
Skip Side Navigation
Education Council Icon

Network Nebraska—Education Advisory Group Membership

K-12 Members "Urban" Representative "Rural" Representative
Educational Service Units Ted DeTurk, ESU 02
tdeturk@esu2.org
402.721.7710
Scott Jones, ESU 16
scott.jones@esusixteen.org
308.534.2427
[K-12 Co-Chair]
Administrators Caroline Winchester, Chadron Public Schools
caroline.winchester@chadronschools.net
308.432.0700
Rob Hanger, Palmyra-Bennet OR1 Public Schools
hanger.rob@districtOR1.net
402.780.5327
Administrators Susan Forslund, ESU 03
sforslund@esu3.org
402.597.4848
Darci Lindgren, Holy Family School--Lindsay
dlindgren@hf.esu7.org
402.428.3455
Network Operations Committee Kirk Langer, ESU 18
klanger@lps.org
402.458.3110
Ron Cone, ESU 10
rcone@esu10.org
308.698.1964

Postsecondary Members "Urban" Representative "Rural" Representative
Public Universities Andrew Buker, UNO
abuker@unomaha.edu
402.554.2175
Debbie Schroeder, UNK
schroederd@unk.edu
308.865.8950
[Higher Ed Co-Chair]
State Colleges Gene Beardslee, Peru State College
GBeardslee@peru.edu
402.872.2376
John Dunning, Wayne State College
jodunni1@wsc.edu
402.375.7286
Independent Universities Chris Vaverek, Creighton University
ChrisVaverek@creighton.edu
402.280.5578
Mike Carpenter, Doane University
mike.carpenter@doane.edu
402.826.6781
Community Colleges Al Brunkow, SCC
ABrunkow@southeast.edu
402.761.8259
Tom Peters, CCC
tpeters@cccneb.edu
308.398.7365

CAP Liaisons
NET Vacant
e-mail address
402.472.9333
Vacant
e-mail address
402.472.9333
Office of the CIO Ed Toner
ed.toner@nebraska.gov
402.471.3717
Jayne Scofield
jayne.scofield@nebraska.gov
402.471.3454
University of Nebraska Mark Askren
maskren2@unl.edu
402.472.4242
Michael Ruhrdanz
mruhrdanz@nebraska.edu
402.472.5236
University of Nebraska Andrew Buker
abuker@unomaha.edu
402.554.2175
Greg Gray
ggray@nebraska.edu
402.472.7605
University of Nebraska Eric Schmersal
eschmersal@unl.edu
402.472.7602
Ben Sharp
bsharp@unl.edu
402.472.7895

Staff Support
NITC/NDE Tom Rolfes
tom.rolfes@nebraska.gov
402.471.7969
SuAnn Witt
suann.witt@nebraska.gov
402.471.2085